Mary Helen Roberts Trust

The Mary Helen Roberts Trust was created for the purpose of funding charitable, religious, educational, and scientific causes in Iroquois County, with preference being given to Douglas Township organizations.

The Advisory Committee, as appointed by the terms of the Trust, will distribute funds to various organizations that qualify as charitable organizations under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code or is a unit of local government that would use the grant for charitable, educational, or scientific purposes. It is the policy of the Advisory Committee to partially fund projects that have the general support of the community. The funding is made for a specific project and must be used for that project during the calendar year in which it was approved.

The appointed Advisory Committee members are Ron Ritzma, Russell Finley, Eldon Sprau, Dale Warmbir, and Kerry Bell. The First Trust and Savings Bank is the Trustee.

Any organizations seeking funds for a qualified project may obtain an application at Gilman City Hall; Gilman-Danforth District Library, Prospect Bank of Gilman; and The First Trust and Savings Bank of Watseka and Clifton. Applications must be received by September 30, 2014.

The First Trust & Savings Bank

Home | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | USA PATRIOT ACT | Locations & Hours | Personal Loans | Personal Deposit Services | Business Services | Online Banking | Other Services | Wealth Management | FAQs and Help | About Us

Member FDIC

Equal Housing Lender
NOTICE: *Stocks are not deposits, not insured by the FDIC, not guaranteed by the Bank, and may lose value. The First Trust & Savings Bank is not responsible for and has no control over the subject matter, content, information, or graphics of the web sites that have links here. Please contact us with any concerns or comments.